June 4th, 2016 2016 Oil Town Pageant at Hobgood Auditorium. Click the flyer to the right for more information, or click over to the Oil Town page for the registration form.

June 16th-18th, 2016 45th Annual Oil Town Festival with performances by Joseph Shackleford, Blake Bolerjack, The Shutes Sisters, Cummings Prison Band, Windstorm, Band of Stepbrothers, Louisiana Swamp Donky, & Lone Star Action Sports.

June 18th, 2016 The Smackover Oil Town Car Show, featuring antique, classic, muscle, modern muscle and stock cars, will be held Saturday, June 18th, 9am to 3pm, in front of the old Daniel/Reap Chevrolet. Click the flyer to the left for more information, or click over to the Oil Town page for the registration form.



Smackover Chamber of Commerce
710 Pershing Hwy.
PO Box 275
Smackover, AR 71762


Monday-Friday 11:00am-2:00pm


(870) 725-3521

ONLINE: Smackover Chamber of Commerce on Facebook

2016 Principal Officers

1st Vice President:
2nd Vice President:
Secretary/Office Manager:
Chamber Advisor:

Benjy Hildebrand
Jim Yeager
Tina Ruddell
Gary de Yampert
Lindsey Martin
Kyle Wimsett

2016 Board Members

Stephanie Mitchell
Paul Givens
Stacy Mullin
Philip Childers
Stephanie Thomas
Keith Miller
Heather Fife

Bobby Neal
Ed Humphreys
Kim Humphreys
Rhonda Ray
Sue Crawford
Jerry Langley



Read the latest edition of our newsletter, SmackTalk, here!


Archived Editions

Fun Fact:

Smackover proudly claims the only center of the road traffic light in the state of Arkansas, and it is also mentioned in the Congressional Records.

Traffic Light